A Psalm of Thankfulness

A PSALM OF LOGAN, DURING THE OCCASION OF HIS FIRST MONTH SERVING IN FULL-TIME MINISTRY.

O GOD, You are my God.
How long has it been,
since I’ve said, “Thank You?”
How many blessings have You given,
that I have yet to be grateful?

Your well knows no limits,
my cup overflows.
You bless beyond contentment.
In the midst of evil,
You are still good.
Though there is pain,
bullets, and brokenness,
I can take heart in the God of goodness.
Though sometimes You seem far,
You are always so close.
Though I am imperfect,
You make me whole.
Your mercy saves me
from the presence of Your holiness.

Your love and mercy knows no bounds.
Your Spirit’s warm like a blanket,
a gentle breeze that cools,
a blazing fire that warms.
Your Son, the Ultimate Gift,
a Lamb, a Lion, a mirror to gaze into.
You a Father who loves His children,
forgiving, accepting, yet just.

Thank You, O LORD,
for Your salvation,
for Your love, Your joy, Your hope and grace,
Your Spirit and Your Son.
Thank You for Your blessings,
numerous like rain.
And thank You, God my God,
for fathering me.

Thank You, O GOD,
For all that You do,
have done,
and are going to do.
Thank You, O Father
for You just being You.

Leave a Reply

